VHIS

Skip to main content

Consumer Corner

Identification of Certified Plans

Upon successful certification, each Certified Plan is assigned a unique certification number that can be found on this website and the website of the insurance companies concerned. The VHIS Providers have the responsibility to disclose the certification number to their customers for verification.
Standard Plans and Flexi Plans
There are two types of Certified Plans, namely Standard Plan and Flexi Plan. Standard Plan is fixed in product design and adheres to the minimum complying requirements of VHIS. Except for some minor allowable variations, the Standard Plans offered by different VHIS Providers should be largely the same in product design. Flexi Plan is more flexible in product design and offers protection and benefits that exceeds the Standard Plan. This means that all Flexi Plans must provide basic protection equivalent to Standard Plan PLUS some top-up protection e.g. higher benefit limit and broader benefit coverage. Flexi Plans can be very different from one to another due to diverse design in the top-up protection to provide more product choices.
Meaning of product certification under VHIS
All Certified Plans under VHIS, including Standard Plans and Flexi Plans, must meet or exceed the minimum product standard of the scheme.
For the Standard Plans, the terms and benefits are standardised with prescribed minimum, such as minimum benefit coverage and amounts. For the Flexi Plans, they must provide basic protection equivalent to Standard Plan coverage, plus a flexible top-up protection to suit market needs subject to certain rules set out by the Food and Health Bureau. Due to variety in product design of Certified Plans available in the market, consumers are advised to check carefully the terms and benefits of insurance plans, understanding their rights and obligations, and making product and premium comparisons. Consumers should also note that apart from Certified Plans under VHIS, there are non-VHIS insurance plans available in the market. Non-VHIS insurance plans are not subject to the scheme requirements of VHIS, and the premiums paid for these plans are not eligible for tax deduction that applies to Certified Plans.
Premiums
The premium schedules of all Certified Plans can be accessible on this website and the website of the insurance companies concerned. The premium levels are not regulated, meaning that the premiums of different Certified Plans may differ visibly even for similar coverage due to market competition. Consumers are advised to check and compare the premiums of the insurance plans for their interests.
Summary of Standard Premiums of Standard Plans
This summary only serves as general reference, showing the annual standard premiums of Standard Plans for easy comparison by consumers. Where premiums are only charged on an instalment basis e.g. quarterly or monthly instalment, the premiums are annualised according to the instalment basis nearest the annual basis. There may be specific details that are not shown in this summary, including but not limited to the levy collected by the Insurance Authority that is separately charged, possible premium differences under different payment modes (e.g. credit card, cash), premium discounts, premium difference between smokers and non-smokers, and premium loadings due to higher health risks of insured persons. You are advised to check carefully with the insurance companies or insurance agents/brokers on the full details of premium information when choosing an insurance plan. Professional advice should be sought if deemed necessary. As in the case of health insurance plans commonly seen in the market, the standard premiums of Standard Plans (and Flexi Plans as well) are normally age-banded and subject to adjustment upon policy renewal. This means that the standard premiums for the ages higher than your current age in the premium schedule are subject to adjustment when you reach those ages. You are advised to consider this factor as health insurance is a long-term protection by nature. Apart from comparing premiums, you are also advised to consider your needs and budgets, review carefully the terms and benefits of insurance plans, understand your rights and obligations, and compare product features of different insurance plans. You may approach insurance companies or insurance agents/brokers for enquiry and assistance. In any event, this summary does not imply any recommendation by the Food and Health Bureau (FHB) of any particular insurance plan (including any of its product features) or insurance company to any person, and should not be construed as an invitation or inducement to anyone to subscribe any particular insurance plan from any particular insurance company. Whilst best efforts have been made by FHB to compile and consolidate the annual standard premium figures of Standard Plans, no representation or warranty, expressed or implied, is made by FHB as to the accuracy, validity or completeness of this summary. Consumers should not rely solely on this summary when choosing an insurance plan. FHB shall not be liable (whether in tort or contract or otherwise) for any losses arising from any person's reliance on this summary and shall not be liable for any errors or omissions in this summary. The information provided in this summary is subject to change without further notice.
Summary of Standard Premiums of VHIS Standard Plans (HKD) - Female (As of 19 August 2019): Excel Format | PDF Format
Summary of Standard Premiums of VHIS Standard Plans (HKD) - Male (As of 19 August 2019): Excel Format | PDF Format

自願醫保計劃

跳至主要內容

消費者資訊專區

識別認可產品

一經成功認可,每一認可產品會獲配一個專有的認可產品編號,並上載於本網站及其保險公司的網站以供查閱。自願醫保的產品提供者有責任向其客戶披露認可產品編號以作驗證。
標準計劃及靈活計劃
認可產品可分為兩種,分別為標準計劃及靈活計劃。 標準計劃具有固定的產品設計,並符合自願醫保的最低合規要求。除了一些獲准的輕微差異外,不同自願醫保的產品提供者所提供的標準計劃在產品設計方面大致相同。 靈活計劃於產品設計方面更具彈性,並提供超出標準計劃的保障,意指所有靈活計劃必須在整體上保持標準計劃的保障之前提下,提供較高的保障選項,例如更高的保障限額及更闊的保障範圍。基於額外保障設計的多樣化,靈活計劃各有不同,使市場有更多產品的選擇。
自願醫保下產品認可的定義
所有自願醫保下的認可產品,包括標準計劃及靈活計劃,均必須達到或超出計劃的最低產品標準。
就標準計劃而言,其條款及保障均為標準化並訂有最低要求,如最低保障範圍及賠償金額。 就靈活計劃而言,其必須提供與標準計劃相同的基本保障,並加設彈性的附加保障以滿足市場需求,而有關保障須遵守食物及衞生局訂定的某些規則。 由於市場上的認可產品設計多樣化,消費者應仔細檢閱保險產品的條款及保障,瞭解自己的權利及義務, 並比較各產品及其保費。 消費者亦應注意除自願醫保的認可產品以外,市場上也有非自願醫保的保險產品提供。非自願醫保計劃的保險產品不受自願醫保的計劃要求所約束,而就此類產品繳付的保費並不可如認可產品般可申請稅務扣除。
保費
所有認可產品的保費表均上載至本網站和相關保險公司的網站以供查閱。保費水平並不受監管,這意味著基於市場競爭,即使是類似的保障範圍,不同的認可產品之保費也可能明顯不同。消費者應查閱及比較不同保險計劃的保費,以保障自己的權益。
標準計劃之標準保費一覽表
本表只供參考,其列載標準計劃的年度標準保費,以便消費者作出比較。若保費僅以分期付款方式收取(如按季度或按月分期付款),年度標準保費將以最接近按年的分期付款方式計算。 本表或未列載某些特定詳情,包括但不限於保險業監管局徵收的保費徵費、不同支付方式(如信用卡、現金)有機會產生的保費差額、保費折扣、吸煙者與非吸煙者的保費差額,以及受保人因較高健康風險而引致的附加保費。閣下選擇保險產品時,應先向保險公司或保險代理/經紀仔細查詢有關保費的全部資料詳情。如有必要,消費者應尋求專業意見。 與市場上常見的醫療保險產品一樣,標準計劃(及靈活計劃)的標準保費通常按年齡釐定,並在續保時作出調整。這表示保費表中比閣下現時年齡較高的相應標準保費,於閣下達至該等年齡時可能會有調整。閣下應考慮此項因素,因為醫療保險本質上是一種長期保障。 除比較保費之外,閣下還應考慮個人需求及預算,仔細檢閱保險產品的條款與保障,瞭解你的權利與義務,並比較不同保險產品的產品特點。如有需要,閣下可向保險公司或保險代理/經紀查詢和尋求協助。 在任何情況下,本表不應被理解為食物及衞生局(食衞局)向任何人推薦任何特定的保險產品(包括其任何產品特點)或保險公司,或邀請或引導任何人從任何特定保險公司認購任何特定保險產品。 儘管食衞局致力編整標準計劃的年度標準保費數字,但並不代表對此表的準確性、有效性或完整性作出任何明示或默示的陳述或保證。消費者不應僅依賴此表選擇保險產品。任何人如依賴此表而引起任何損失,或本表有任何錯誤或遺漏,食衞局概不負責(無論是侵權責任、合同責任或其他責任)。本表中提供的資料如有更改,恕不另行通知。
自願醫保標準計劃標準保費一覽表 (港元) - 女性 (截至 2019年8月19日): Excel 格式 | PDF 格式
自願醫保標準計劃標準保費一覽表 (港元) - 男性 (截至 2019年8月19日): Excel 格式 | PDF 格式