VHIS

Skip to main content

Consumer Corner

VHISeBOT (Chatbot)

The "VHISeBOT" is a chatbot of the Voluntary Health Insurance Scheme (VHIS). It aims to answer your questions relating to the VHIS in a simple and interactive manner.
 
Overview of Functions
The "VHISeBOT" provides a chatbot service on the offical VHIS website and "Facebook Messenger" social media platform, and it offers the following key functions:
Questions and Answers
To answer your questions relating to the VHIS.
Plan Search
To help you search for the VHIS Providers and their Certified Plans.
Premium Table
To provide information on premium based on your specified criteria.
Terms and Conditions
The information related to the VHIS, as provided by the "VHISeBOT", serve as general reference only, and cannot replace or substitute for any of the policy terms, benefits and premium schedule of the relevant insurance plans. Consumers are advised to consider their insurance needs and budget, review carefully the terms, benefits and premium schedule of insurance plans, understand their rights and obligations, and compare different product features before choosing an insurance plan. Where necessary, consumers should make appropriate enquiries with and seek clarification from the insurance companies or their insurance agents, or the consumers’ own insurance brokers. In case of doubt, professional advice should be sought. In any event, the information obtained from the "VHISeBOT" do not imply any recommendation by the Food and Health Bureau (FHB) of any particular insurance plan (including any of its product features) or insurance company to any person, and should not be construed as an invitation or inducement to anyone to subscribe any particular insurance plan issued by any particular insurance company. The "VHISeBOT" may also contain information contributed by other service providers over whom, and in respect of which, FHB may have no influence or control. Consumers may use the link in the "VHISeBOT" to access sites provided by other service providers. Consumers should note that the information provided by other service providers on the "VHISeBOT" or any other sites linked to the "VHISeBOT" has not been endorsed or approved, whether directly or indirectly, by FHB, and FHB accepts no responsibility or liability (howsoever caused) for such information. Whilst reasonable efforts have been made by FHB to compile and consolidate the relevant information, no representation or warranty, expressed or implied, is made by FHB as to the accuracy, validity or completeness of such information in the "VHISeBOT" or whether such information is up-to-date. Consumers should not rely on the "VHISeBOT" to understand or choose an insurance plan. FHB shall not be liable (whether in tort or contract or otherwise) for any decisions made based on or any losses arising from any person's reliance on the "VHISeBOT", and shall not be liable for any errors or omissions in the "VHISeBOT". The information provided in the "VHISeBOT" is subject to change from time to time without further notice. The "VHISeBOT" will not ask users to provide any personal identifiable information. To ensure that your personal data privacy is protected, you should not provide any personal identifiable information during the conversation. The conversation and its content will be stored, analyzed and used by FHB or our contractors to enhance the our public services. The "VHISeBOT" aims to provide information relating to the Voluntary Health Insurance Scheme ("VHIS"). All replies from the "VHISeBOT" are generated by machine automatically without the intervention of human beings or any verification. The "VHISeBOT" is an experimental version which may not be able to understand and answer questions accurately or completely, thus information obtained from "VHISeBOT" must be used with caution and independent verification. For more information, please visit the official VHIS website (www.vhis.gov.hk). The "VHISeBOT" is not a primary channel for enquiries. Should you have any questions or suggestions, please contact the VHIS Office.
Web Channel User Guide
You may chat with the "VHISeBOT" by clicking the "VHISeBOT" icon located at the bottom right of the Home Page of the official VHIS website (www.vhis.gov.hk). The web channel of the "VHISeBOT" supports three languages, including Traditional Chinese, Simplified Chinese and English. You may set your language option at the top right of the website, and the "VHISeBOT" will provide the service based on your choice.
Step 1: Visit the offical VHIS website
Visit the offical VHIS website (www.vhis.gov.hk) with your browser.
Step 2: Launch "VHISeBOT"
Click the "VHISeBOT" icon located at the bottom right of the Home Page of the official VHIS website, an interactive dialogue window will be opened.
Step 3: Read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy
The "VHISeBOT" will introduce the service. Please read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy, and click "Get Started" to start chatting.
Step 4: Interactive Conversation
Enter your questions in the dialogue window using common expressions, e.g. What is VHIS / How to claim tax deduction / Calculate premium ... etc. The "VHISeBOT" will try to understand your question and provide the relevant information in an interactive manner.
Facebook Messenger Channel User Guide
You may chat with "VHISeBOT" using web version or Mobile App of "Facebook Messenger" if you have already signed up a "Facebook" account. The Facebook Messenger Channel of the "VHISeBOT" will provide the service in Chinese.
Step 1: Launch "Facebook Messenger"
For the web version of "Facebook Messenger", please <Click Here> to sign-in the "Facebook Messenger" website. For Mobile App version, please scan the above QR Code with your mobile to launch the application.
Step 2: Launch "VHISeBOT"
Check the identity of the "VHISeBOT", and then click "Get Started" to open the conversation window.
Step 3: Read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy
The "VHISeBOT" will give you a brief introduction of the service in the first conversation. Please read the introduction, Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy and click "Get Started" to start a conversation with the "VHISeBOT".
Step 4: Interactive Conversation
Enter your questions in the dialogue window using common expressions, e.g. What is VHIS / How to claim tax deduction / Calculate premium ... etc. The "VHISeBOT" will try to understand and answer your questions and provide the relevant information in an interactive manner.
Hi! I am VHISeBot, I wish I can answer your questions about VHIS.

自愿医保计划

跳至主要内容

消费者资讯专区

自愿e宝 (聊天机械人)

「自愿e宝」是「自愿医保计划」的聊天机械人,以简易互动的形式,助你解答有关自愿医保计划的提问。
 
功能简介
「自愿e宝」会在「自愿医保计划」官方网站及「Facebook Messenger」社交媒体平台为大家提供聊天机械人服务,并提供以下主要功能:
问与答
助你解答有关自愿医保计划的提问
计划搜寻
让你搜寻自愿医保的产品提供者及其认可产品
保费计算
按照你的特定选项提供保费资料
使用条款及细则
「自愿e宝」聊天机械人所提供有关自愿医保计划的资讯只供一般参考,并不能取代或替代有关保险产品之任何保单条款、保障及保费表。选择保险计划前,消费者应考虑个人的保险需求及预算,仔细检阅保险产品之条款、保障及保费表,了解其权利与义务,并比较不同保险产品的产品特点。如有需要,消费者应向保险公司或其保险代理,或消费者个人的保险经纪查询或澄清。如有疑问,消费者应寻求专业意见。 在任何情况下,经本聊天机械人所得出的资讯不应被理解为食物及卫生局向任何人推荐任何特定的保险产品(包括其任何产品特点)或保险公司,或邀请或引导任何人从任何特定保险公司认购其签发的任何特定保险产品。 本聊天机械人亦可能载有由其他服务提供者所提供的资料,而食物及卫生局可能对此并无影响或控制。消费者可从本聊天机械人连结至由其他服务提供者所提供的网站。食物及卫生局没有直接或间接核准或认可由其他服务提供者在本聊天机械人或与本聊天机械人连结的其他网站上所提供的资料,并对于该等资料亦不承担任何责任或法律责任(不论该等责任是如何导致的)。 尽管食物及卫生局尽最大努力编整相关资料,食物及卫生局不对本聊天机械人中此类资料的准确性、有效性或完整性,或此类资料是否为最新作出任何明示或默示的陈述或保证。消费者不应依赖本聊天机械人理解或选择保险产品。任何人如依赖本聊天机械人做出的任何决定或任何损失,及本聊天机械人有任何错误或遗漏,食物及卫生局概不负责(无论是侵权责任、合同责任或其他责任)。本聊天机械人中提供的资料可能随时更改,恕不另行通知。 「自愿e宝」聊天机械人绝对不会要求用户提供任何可识别个人身分的资料。为确保你的个人资料私隐得到保障,你与「自愿e宝」对话期间不应提供任何可识别个人身分的资料。你在此提供的资料将被储存以助食物及卫生局及其承包商提升服务质素之用。 「自愿e宝」聊天机械人旨在提供有关自愿医保计划的资讯。本聊天机械人的所有回复均由电脑自动发出,不经人手或验证。本聊天机械人是试验版本,可能未能准确理解及完全回答问题,因此,从本聊天机械人获得的信息必须谨慎使用并进行独立验证。如欲获得更详尽资讯,请浏览自愿医保计划网站 (www.vhis.gov.hk)。聊天机械人并非自愿医保计划主要的查询渠道,若有疑问或建议,请与自愿医保计划办事处联络。
网页版使用指南
于「自愿医保计划」官方网站 (www.vhis.gov.hk) 首页右下方按「自愿e宝」的图示,便可以开始与「自愿e宝」互动对话。 网页版「自愿e宝」提供三种语言选择,包括繁体中文、简体中文及英文。你可以在网站右上方设定所选语言,「自愿e宝」便会以你的选择提供服务。
步骤一:访问「自愿医保计划」官方网站
使用浏览器访问「自愿医保计划」官方网站首页 (www.vhis.gov.hk)。
步骤二:启动「自愿e宝」
于「自愿医保计划」官方网站首页右下方按「自愿e宝」的图示,互动对话窗口将会开启。
步骤三:细阅服务条款和私隐政策
「自愿e宝」会为你作出服务简介。请细阅有关服务条款和私隐政策,然后点击「开始使用」开始对话。
步骤四:互动对话
于对话视窗内以日常用语输入你的查询,例如:什么是自愿医保 / 怎样申请扣税 / 计保费...... 等。「自愿e宝」会尝试以互动形式提供相关的资料。
Facebook版使用指南
如果你已经登记「Facebook Messenger」帐户,你便可以使用「Facebook Messenger」的网页版或流动应用程式与「自愿e宝」互动对话。Facebook版「自愿e宝」会以中文提供服务。
步骤一:启动「Facebook Messenger」
如想使用「Facebook Messenger」的网页版,请《按此》开启并登入「Facebook Messenger」的网站。如想使用该流动应用程式,请用手机扫描以上的二维码以启动应用程式。
步骤二:启动「自愿e宝」
确认「自愿e宝」联络人身份后,点击「开始使用」进入「自愿e宝」的对话视窗。
步骤三:细阅服务条款和私隐政策
「自愿e宝」于首次对话时会为你作出服务简介,请细阅有关服务简介及条款和私隐政策,然后点击「开始使用」便可以与「自愿e宝」开始对话。
步骤四:互动对话
于对话空格内以日常用语输入你的查询,例如:什么是自愿医保 / 怎样申请扣税 / 计保费...... 等。「自愿e宝」会尝试了解你的问题,并以对话形式与你互动,提供相关的数据。
你好!我系「自愿e宝」,希望可以为你解答有关自愿医保计划嘅提问。