VHIS

Skip to main content

Consumer Corner

Consumer Corner

Industry Corner

Industry Corner

What's New

What's New

Information Centre

Information Centre

Contact Us

Contact Us

Tax Deduction

The Inland Revenue Ordinance (Cap.112) gives effect to a new concessionary tax deduction under salaries tax and personal assessment to individuals who purchase Certified Plans for themselves or their specified relatives under the Voluntary Health Insurance Scheme ("VHIS") since 1 April 2019.

Read More

Plan Search

"Plan Search" Function is Now Available

Specify search criteria Filter search results Compare key benefits

Try it Now

Reminder


Recently, a member of the public received a phone call from a person who claimed to be a staff member of the Voluntary Health Insurance Scheme (VHIS) Office. It is suspected that the phone call attempted to sell insurance products. The VHIS Office would like to remind the public that the Office and its staff are not engaged in selling activities of any insurance products, including VHIS-certified products. If you are approached by a suspected impersonated VHIS staff, or have disclosed your personal information to / conducted any financial transactions with that person, please report the case to the Police and/or contact VHIS Office at 2529 8900 immediately.

Notice


The VHIS Office recently discovered a translation error in the Chinese version of the Schedule of Surgical Procedures of the Certified Plan Policy Template (“the Policy Template”). In the fracture/dislocation section of the Surgical Schedule, “clavicle” on the 8th and 12th items was mistranslated as “scapula” and “scapula” on the 13th item was mistranslated as “clavicle”. The VHIS Office has revised the Chinese version of the Policy Template accordingly, and requested the VHIS Providers to review and revise the relevant product information of their Certified Plans. VHIS Providers will amend the policy documents and inform the policy holders concerned accordingly.
 
The VHIS Office apologises for any inconvenience caused. For any enquiries, please contact us at 2529 8900.

Voluntary Health Insurance Scheme Roving Exhibitions


In order to enhance public awareness and understanding of the Voluntary Health Insurance Scheme (VHIS), VHIS Office is holding a series of Roving Exhibitions in different districts of Hong Kong.
Previous Next

Consumer
Corner

Industry
Corner

What's New

Contact Us
Fax: (852) 2529 8982
Address: VHIS Office Unit 2902,
Millennium City 6
392 Kwun Tong Road Kowloon, Hong Kong

自愿医保计划

跳至主要内容

消费者资讯专区

消费者资讯专区

保险业资讯专区

保险业资讯专区

最新消息

最新消息

资料百子柜

资料百子柜

联络我们

联络我们

税务扣除

自2019年4月1日起,《税务条例》(第112 章)在薪俸税及个人入息课税方面,新设一项特惠税务扣除。纳税人为其本人或指明亲属购买自愿医保计划(「自愿医保」)下的认可产品,可申请税务扣除。

了解更多

计划搜寻

全新「计划搜寻」功能现已推出

输入搜寻条件 筛选搜寻结果 比较主要保障

立即体验

提示


近日有自称政府自愿医保计划办事处职员致电巿民,其目的怀疑是向巿民推销保险产品。自愿医保计划办事处谨此澄清,本办事处职员不会参与任何销售保险产品(包括自愿医保认可产品)的活动。如有自称自愿医保计划办事处职员联系你,或者你已向该等可疑人士透露个人资料/进行财务交易,请立即向警方报案及/或致电本办事处(电话2529 8900)查询。

通知


自愿医保办事处最近发现在「认可产品保单范本」(「保单范本」)内的手术表之中文版本出现翻译错误,位于手术表「肌肉骨骼系统 - 骨折及脱位」下第8和12 项的「锁骨」被误译为「肩胛骨」,而第13项的「肩胛骨」则被误译为「锁骨」。本办事处已就此修正保单范本的中文版,以及要求自愿医保的产品提供者检视及修正其认可产品的相关内容。自愿医保的产品提供者将会修正保单文件及通知有关保单持有人。
 
本办事处就此构成的不便谨此致歉,如有查询,请致电本办事处(电话: 2529 8900)。

自愿医保计划巡回展览


为加强市民对自愿医保计划的认识及了解,自愿医保计划办事处正在全港不同地区举办「自愿医保计划巡回展览」。
Previous Next

消费者资讯专区

保险业资讯专区

最新消息

联络我们
电话: (852) 2529 8900
传真: (852) 2529 8982
地址: 香港九龙观塘道392号 创纪之城6期2902室 自愿医保计划办事处